• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

MMF/MFE/MAFM Personal Statement Essay Advice

CNS

Hi guys, I am applying for upcoming Fall 2013. I realize each essay has to be unique obviously, but I just wanted some general guidelines it. Let me tell you a bit about my background. I graduated from an Australian (Top 5) university double majoring in Economics and Finance. I have a solid GPA and decent internship experience. I realized my strong interest in FM after graduating and hence currently improving on my math skills (discussed with a couple of admission officers and they appreciate the courses I am taking) by completing a Math Diploma and have learned C++ as well.