• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Seeking Advice: Strengthening My Application for Princeton's MFin Program

Hello QuantNet Community,

Hope everyone is well. I'm a recent 2023 grad from IIT Delhi, currently working as an Equity Research Analyst, and will transition into a Quant role soon, where I will work for a year before application time. I'm eyeing the MFin program at Princeton University & the MFE program at Baruch and am on the lookout for ways to beef up my application. Your insights would be super valuable and I’d appreciate any guidance you can provide. Here's a brief rundown of my situation:

1. Competitive Coding: I’m thinking about diving into competitive coding on platforms like CodeChef, aiming for a Grandmaster level over the next 1.5 years. I’m curious how a high ranking in competitive coding might be viewed by the admissions committee in terms of showcasing my quantitative and analytical skills.
  2. Certifications: Planning to tackle Baruch's Pre-MFE courses covering Advanced Calculus, Probability Theory, and Numerical Linear Algebra, and aiming for certificates with distinction. Would these certifications help in showcasing a strong foundation in relevant quantitative and financial domains?