• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

basics for a dummie

Hello to everybody,I've just started university and I'm completely new to the world of quants. Because my course in Economics offers the most interesting exams (derivatives,quantitative finance etc.) during the 4th and 5th year and I really want to start RIGHT NOW with quantitative finance,I'd like to know from you the very basics (and the books) on which building my quant-career as an autodidact.

Thank you in advance my friends,
JJaz

Hello Andy ,thank you for the immediate answer,I've read the list of the books,can you tell me what is the mathematical and statistical background they suppose you have before you start reading?

Hello to everybody,I've just started university and I'm completely new to the world of quants. Because my course in Economics offers the most interesting exams (derivatives,quantitative finance etc.) during the 4th and 5th year and I really want to start RIGHT NOW with quantitative finance,I'd like to know from you the very basics (and the books) on which building my quant-career as an autodidact.

Thank you in advance my friends,
JJaz