• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Hedge Fund Developer Job Offer

I am new to the financial Industry and need some advice on a job offer:

Background:
I'm currently a software developer in the telecommunications industry working on Android applications and framework for one of the largest Android phone makers. I have several years experience working in technologies such as Java, C++, and Objective C.

Job Offer:
I have a Job offer for a developer role within a top Hedge fund of a large investment bank.
The job description involves the following:
-Partnering with Researchers, Traders, and Portfolio Managers to build software to manage strategies in hedged portfolios
-Design systems that automate risk management, trading and execution.
-Involved in all aspects of the hedge fund business

The Interview:
The interview was with Senior Developers, Quants, Support Managers, and Traders. The questions involved CS concepts, Java, algorithms, basic finance concepts (no math), and general behavior.
I will be physically sitting in with the Traders, researchers ect...

Question: