• TIME TO 2024 UK RANKINGS

• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Imperial MathFin Imperial Math. Fin - Finance or quant?

Hi!

I have an offer for at the MSc in Mathematics and Finance at Imperial College, London.
I don´t really know what the big differences between this program and for example the MSc in Finance at Imperial are, other than that the Mathematics and Finance program is more mathematical.

Would you say that the Mathematics and Finance program is a MFE/quant-ish type education?

Thank you.

There should be no much difference between the two I think. As for the mathematics and its application to finance (MFE), it is really a quant-ish type education. However you should choose between MFE and MSc due to its differences and your goals.

Hi!

I have an offer for at the MSc in Mathematics and Finance at Imperial College, London.
I don´t really know what the big differences between this program and for example the MSc in Finance at Imperial are, other than that the Mathematics and Finance program is more mathematical.

Would you say that the Mathematics and Finance program is a MFE/quant-ish type education?

Thank you.

Hello ecanif,

I've also applied for this program and waited for the decision for more than two month...
Would you mind sharing your background with us?
And when did you submit the application and when receive the offer?
thx!

Hello ecanif,