• TIME TO 2024 UK RANKINGS

• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Profile Evaluation for CMU MSCF

I am hoping someone could give me a recommendation on what classes I should take to be better prepared for CMU's MSCF degree. I have asked a few other people and read the information on the website multiple times and have received mixed results.

I graduated last May from The University of Central Florida with a dual degree in computer science and finance. I currently work as an Analyst at Cain Brothers Asset Management in a diverse role (automation, research, accounting, marketing, credit analyst).

I'm not worried about my programming background or my interest in finance because of both of my undergraduate degrees and current occupation, but I am worried about my math background.

Here are the math classes I have already taken:

Discrete 1 - A
Discrete 2 - A
Calculus 1 - B
Calculus 2 - B - sequences, series
Calculus 3 - B - multivariate
Matrix and linear algebra - B
Calculus based probability and statistics - A
Statistical theory 1 - A
Numerical Calculus - A

Below are a few extra course descriptions:

STA 4321 COS-STAT 3(3,0) Statistical Theory I: PR: STA 2023 or STA 3032; CR: MAC 2313. Probability axioms, discrete and continuous sample spaces, conditional probability, independence, one-dimensional random variables, moment generating functions, transformations, jointly distributed random variables. Fall.